Changes to international travel lists

29 June 2021

Article: 55/2602

Following the latest review of the traffic light risk warning system for international travel, the Scottish Government has announced changes to the green and red lists for Scotland. The lists remain the same as those in place for England, and come into effect UK-wide at 4am on 30 June 2021.

Countries added to the green list are Anguilla, Antigua, Balearic Islands (Ibiza, Menorca, Majorca, and Formentera), Barbados, Barbuda, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Madeira, Malta, Montserrat, Pitcairn, and Turks and Caicos Islands.

Countries added to the red list are the Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Haiti, Mongolia, Tunisia and Uganda.

Travellers currently returning from red list countries are required to enter managed isolation. Amber list returnees must self-isolate at home with PCR tests on days two and eight. Travellers returning from green list countries are not required to isolate, but must take a PCR test on day two.

Source: Scottish Government, 24 June 2021